BUNYA RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 25 September 2019

Meeting Opened	SES House 7.35pm		Action
Attendance	As per the Attendance Boo	k	
Apologies	Matt Constance		
Previous Minutes	Moved: Darryl Hohnke Seconded: Carolyn Hohnke		
Treasurers Report	As tabled by Treasurer		Accepted
	BRA Account Cash at Bank NHW Rural 2 Cash at Bank		
	BRA Annual Report - 2018/2019 Financial year Moved: Tacey Holtum Seconded: Debra Green		
Vice President Report	Old School Road		Accepted
	 September 4, 2019 Ben Gall, Tania Metcher, Owen Budd and an assistant from the Australian Heritage Specialist came out on a field trip to the school. Wendy Heath was there and gave them valuable information where the building were thought to have been located and four Bunya Pines that the MBRC have listed as significant trees They already had copies of aerial photos from the late 1930's and all these will help identify different areas of the school and other buildings Carolyn Hohnke loaned them a copy of Melva A Welch books 'Bunya School' to assist with their work September 10, 2019 They returned to find and get a GP location of a Scar Tree which was across the creek towards the northern boundary The last teacher Barry Minter, his wife Shirley\ and Eileen Kemp (nee Draper) also came along. Eileen had many photos and lots of information was discussed They were hoping to have the report done by BRA AGM but if not before the end of September 		
Presidents Report	Steve thanked the outgoing committee and vacated the chair to Brian Battersby for the 2019 Election.		
Committee Nominations	Chaired by Brian Battersby All positions declared vacant for election. Nominations were received for all positions.		
President	Debra G	Nom: Carolyn H Sec: Chris H	All accepted No against No Abstentions
Vice-President	Carolyn H	Nom: Chris D Sec: Chris H	
Secretary	Heather R	Nom: Carolyn H Sec: Chris H	
Treasurer	Tracey H	Nom: Carolyn H Sec: Chris H	
Committee	Christine D	Nom: Carolyn H Sec: Chris H	

	Brad M	Nom: Carolyn H Sec: Faith E	
	Daryl H	Nom: Chris D Sec: Chris H	
	Cath J	Nom: Carolyn H Sec: Chris D	
NHW Co-ordinator	Jodie C	Nom: Faith E Sec: Cath J	
	Brian B thanked the outgoing committee and wished the incoming committee well and handed chair to the new President Debra Green		
AGM closed	8pm		