# BUNYA RESIDENTS ASSOCIATION ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Date: 4 October 2023

**Time:** 8.15pm

Place: SES Building, James Drysdale Reserve, corner Jinker Track and Bunya Road, Bunya

### **AGENDA**

## AGM chaired by Cr Constance.

### 1. Apologies

Tim Mander MP, Jenny W, Frank A

# 2. Acceptance of Minutes of previous AGM.

Moved - Carolyn, Seconded - Tanya

## 3. Treasurer's Report

Treasurer presented Statements of Income and Expenditure for 2022-23 financial year.

For the BRA, the net annual surplus for 2023 was \$1362.79 (down from \$1991.32 EOY 2022) and cash balance at 30 June 2022 was \$8407.41 (up from EOY 2022). Key factors includes:

- Number of memberships decreased from 66 to 48, and timing of fee receipts meant some were reported last financial year.
- Proceeds from 2 raffles was up from \$515 to \$910
- Expenditure was lower \$119 down from \$269.

For the Bunya Neighbourhood Watch the end of year surplus was \$1.67 and the cash balance was \$1168.36

Treasurer's report accepted. Tracey, Marion seconded.

## 4. 2022 - 23 President's Report

- BRA membership has decreased from 2022 and BRA has discussed measures to encourage higher membership and attendance.
- I wish to thank the Arana Hills SES for allowing us the use of this venue for our meetings.
- Thanks to outgoing committee for assistance.

### Debra Green

President, Bunya Residents Association

# 5. Committee Membership for 2023 – 24

The President vacated the Chair in favour of Councillor Matt Constance, for the election of the incoming Committee members. Cr. Constance declared all position vacant.

Only one nomination was received by the Secretary in the period for nominations for each of the positions on the BRA committee. The Chair declared the following nominees elected unopposed. Outcomes as follows:

**President:** Debra Green **Treasurer:** Tracey Holtum

Neighbourhood Watch Coordinator: Jodie Chambers

**Committee Members** 

Brad Marks Marion Atkinson Frank Atkinson Ric Chambers

Two nominations were received outside the period for nominations and were elected unopposed at the AGM. These were:

Vice President and Interim Secretary: Carolyn Hohnke.

Committee Member: Daryl Hohnke.

In the absence of nominations for Secretary, the Vice President volunteered to fill the role. So from the floor of the meeting, Carolyn Hohnke was nominated for Secretary by Debra Green, seconded by Jodie Chambers, and elected on show of hands.

The President invited all present to stay for supper, and closed the meeting at approx. 8:40pm